Texas Department of Public Safety

Regional Victim Services Counselors

Map by Region
         
Statewide  

Melissa Atwood

Victim Services Director
PO Box 4087
Austin, Texas  78773
Office:  (512) 424-2211
Fax:  (512) 424-5162
melissa.atwood@dps.texas.gov

     
Region 1 - District A, C Counties

Sumer Wassef

Victim Services Counselor
350 W. IH-30
Garland, Texas  75043
Office:  (214) 861-2485
Fax:  (214) 861-2486
sumer.wassef@dps.texas.gov

Collin Hunt Rodkwall
Dallas Johnson Somervell
Denton Kaufman Tarrant
Ellis Navarro Wise
Erath Palo Pinto  
Hood Parker  
     
     
     
Region 1 - District B, D Counties

Bunny Terrell

Victim Services Counselor
4700 University Blvd
Tyler, Texas  75707
Office:  (903) 939-6134
Fax:  (903) 939-6141
bunny.terrell@dps.texas.gov

Anderson Grayson Rains
Bowie Gregg Red River
Camp Harrison Rusk
Cass Henderson Smith
Cherokee Hopkins Titus
Cooke Lamar Upshur
Delta Marion Van Zandt
Fannin Morris Wood
Franklin Panola  
     
Region 2 - District A, C Counties

Harry Mergel

Victim Services Counselor
12230 West Road
Houston, Texas  77065
Office:  (281) 517-1606
Fax:  (281) 517-1607
harry.mergel@dps.texas.gov

Austin Galveston Montgomery
Brazoria Harris Walker
Chambers Liberty Wharton
Colorado Matagorda  
Fort Bend    
     
     
     
     
Region 2 - District B Counties

Marty Elkins

Victim Services Counselor
7200 Eastex Fwy
Beaumont, Texas  77708
Office:  (409) 924-5468
Fax:  (409) 924-5568
marty.elkins@dps.texas.gov

Angelina Nacogdoches San Augustine  
Hardin Newton San Jacinto
Houston Orange Shelby
Jasper Polk Trinity
Jefferson Sabine Tyler
     
     
     
     
Region 3 - District A Counties

Belinda Taylor

Victim Services Counselor
2525 N. International Blvd.
Weslaco, Texas  78596
Office:  (956) 565-7131
Fax:  (956) 565-7135
belinda.taylor@dps.texas.gov

Cameron    
Hidalgo    
Willacy    
     
     
     
     
     
     
Region 3 - District B Counties

Patty Galvan

Victim Services Counselor
1901 Bob Bullock Loop
Laredo, Texas   78043
Office:  (956) 728-2359
Fax:  (956) 728-2388
patty.galvan@dps.texas.gov

Dimmitt Maverick Webb  
Edwards Real Zapata  
Jim Hogg Starr Zavala
Kinney Uvalde  
La Salle Val Verde  
     
     
     
     
Region 3 - District C Counties

Tamara Lee

Victim Services Counselor
1922 S. Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, Tx  78416
Office:  (361) 698-5531
Fax:  (361) 698-5524
tamara.lee@dps.texas.gov

Aransas Kenedy Refugio  
Bee Kleberg San Patricio  
Brooks Live Oak  
Duval Nueces  
Jim Wells    
     
     
     
     
Region 4 - District A Counties

Tom Cooper

Victim Services Counselor
2405 S. Loop 250 West
Midland, Texas  79703
Office:  (432) 498-2168
Fax:  (432) 498-4880
tom.cooper@dps.texas.gov

Andrews Howard Reagan
Borden Irion Reeves
Coke Kimble Schleicher
Concho Loving Sterling
Crane Martin Sutton
Crockett Mason Terrell
Dawson McCulloch Tom Green
Ector Menard Upton
Gaines Midland Ward
Glasscock Pecos Winkler
     
Region 4 - District B Counties

Roberta Farley

Victim Services Counselor
11612 Scott Simpson
El Paso, Texas   79936
Office:  (915) 849-4064
Fax:  (915) 849-4079
roberta.farley@dps.texas.gov

Brewster Hudspeth  
Culberson Jeff Davis  
El Paso Presidio  
     
     
     
     
     
     
Region 5 - District A Counties

Ray Tarpley

Victim Services Counselor
1404 Lubbock Business Park Blvd.
Suite 100
Lubbock, Texas  79403
Office:  (806) 740-8897
Fax:  (806) 740-8791
ray.tarpley@dps.texas.gov

Archer Hale Terry
Bailey Hardeman Witchita
Baylor Hockley Wilbarger
Clay Jack Yoakum
Cochran King Young
Cottle Lamb  
Crosby Lubbock  
Dickens Lamb  
Floyd Lynn  
Foard Montague  
Garza Motley  
     
     
Region 5 - District B Counties

Don Horton

Victim Services Counselor
4200 Canyon Drive
Amarillo, Texas  79109
Office:  (806) 468-1490
Fax:  (806) 468-1491
don.horton@dps.texas.gov

Armstrong Gray Oldham
Briscoe Hall Parmer
Brown Hansford Potter
Callahan Hartley Randall
Carson Haskell Roberts
Castro Hemphill Runnels
Childress Hutchinson Scurry
Coleman Jones Shackelford
Collingsworth Kent Sherman
Comanche Knox Stephens
Dallam Lipscomb Stonewall
Deaf Smith Mitchell Swisher
Donley Moore Taylor
Eastland Nolan Throckmorton
Fisher Ochiltree Wheeler
Region 6 - District A Counties

David Knight

Victim Services Counselor
1617 East Crest Drive
Waco, Texas  76705
Office:  (254) 759-7225
Fax:  (254) 759-7226
david.knight@dps.texas.gov

Bell Grimes McLennan
Bosque Hamilton Milam
Brazos Hill Mills
Burleson Lampasas Robertson
Coryell Leon San Saba
Falls Limestone Washington
Freestone Madison  
     
     
Region 6 - District B Counties

Christi Traver

Victim Services Counselor
9000 IH 35 North
Austin, Texas  78753
Office:  (512) 997-4126 
Fax:  (512) 997-4026
christi.traver@dps.texas.gov

Bastrop Hays
Blanco Lee
Burnet Llano
Caldwell Travis
Fayette Williamson
     
Region 6 - District C Counties

Roxanne Mata

Victim Services Counselor
6502 S. New Braunfels
San Antonio, Texas 78223
Office:  (210) 531-4307
Fax:  (210) 531-2248
roxanne.mata@dps.texas.gov

Atascosa Gillespie Kerr
Bandera Goliad Lavaca
Bexar Gonzales McMullen
Calhoun Guadalupe Medina
Comal Jackson Victoria
DeWitt Karnes Wilson
Frio Kendall  
     
     
Capitol Counties

Marilyn Moller

Victim Services Coordinator
P.O. Box 13126
Austin, Texas  78711
Office:  (512) 305-9073 
Fax:  (512) 305-9444
marilyn.moller@dps.texas.gov

State Capitol