Level One - Section 4 Practice Test

Please choose the most correct answer. Each question has only one correct answer.

Question # 1 (Multiple Choice) If you work as a private investigator for two licensed investigations companies, how many registration cards should you have from PSB.

    A) One
    B) Two
    C) Three
    D) none. Private investigators don't have to be registered.
     

Question # 2 (True/False) After a complaint has been filed against you for a violation of the Private Security Act or Commission Rules, it is not necessary to attend your hearing.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 3 (Multiple Choice) If you have a commission card issued by PSB and perform guard company services outside your company's business, you can

    A) make up your own business cards.
    B) moonlight.
    C) tell people that you're licensed.
    D) go to jail for operating an unlicensed company.
     

Question # 4 (True/False) It is not necessary to read mail received from PSB since its usually not important.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 5 (True/False) The Texas Department of Public Safety Private Security Board has the authority to investigate complaints and hold administrative hearings when regulating the investigations and security industry.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 6 (True/False) A licensed company must notify PSB in writing within 25 days after you terminate your employment with them.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 7 (True/False) You must be registered with PSB within 14 days after you start work.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 8 (Multiple Choice) Operating an unlicensed investigations or security company in Texas is

    A) ol as long as you have made application.
    B) a Class A misdemeanor.
    C) a violation of the Federal Code.
    D) good for the industry.
     

Question # 9 (True/False) Once your license, commission or registration has been suspended or revoked by PSB it is ok to keep working.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Question # 10 (True/False) The Texas Department of Public Safety Private Security Board regulates and licenses people and companies in Texas who work in the security and investigations business.

    A) True
    B) False
     

Correct Answers

1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9 , 10









































































Question # 1 (Multiple Choice) If you work as a private investigator for two licensed investigations companies, how many registration cards should you have from PSB.

Answer: (A) One

BACK










































































Question # 2 (True/False) After a complaint has been filed against you for a violation of the Private Security Act or Commission Rules, it is not necessary to attend your hearing.

Answer: False

BACK










































































Question # 3 (Multiple Choice) If you have a commission card issued by PSB and perform guard company services outside your company's business, you can

Answer: (D) go to jail for operating an unlicensed company.

BACK










































































Question # 4 (True/False) It is not necessary to read mail received from PSB since its usually not important.

Answer: False

BACK










































































Question # 5 (True/False) The Texas Department of Public Safety Private Security Board has the authority to investigate complaints and hold administrative hearings when regulating the investigations and security industry.

Answer: True

BACK










































































Question # 6 (True/False) A licensed company must notify PSB in writing within 25 days after you terminate your employment with them.

Answer: False

BACK










































































Question # 7 (True/False) You must be registered with PSB within 14 days after you start work.

Answer: True

BACK










































































Question # 8 (Multiple Choice) Operating an unlicensed investigations or security company in Texas is

Answer: (B) a Class A misdemeanor.

BACK










































































Question # 9 (True/False) Once your license, commission or registration has been suspended or revoked by PSB it is ok to keep working.

Answer: False

BACK










































































Question # 10 (True/False) The Texas Department of Public Safety Private Security Board regulates and licenses people and companies in Texas who work in the security and investigations business.

Answer: True

BACK

Texas Homeland Security | Department of Information Resources | Concealed Handgun License Bureau |
Texas 10 Most Wanted | DPS Sex Offender's Database | Texas Secretary of State |
Texas Comptroller | Texas Commission on Law Enforcement